Streamlined website closure process

7th August 2026

We’ve made it easier to deal with connected domains when closing a Webfactory product through Hub.

When a product has one or more connected domains, you can now select which domains should also be closed as part of the same process. Leave a domain unticked if you want to keep its renewal, email accounts or email forwarding services.

Previously you would have to close the site and then close each domain in turn. There was a warning to let you know this but this step was sometimes missed.

A domain may need to be handled separately if it is still within its minimum term, has an outstanding balance or cannot be closed automatically.

Please review your selections carefully before confirming, as closing a domain can stop its renewal and any associated email services managed by Webfactory.

Enjoyed the article? Share it with others.

Share on Facebook Share on X

Back to system updates