Control access to webshop customer accounts

28th August 2026

Website Manager now gives you more control over the customer accounts connected to your Webshop.

Choose the appropriate action

  • Deactivate an account to temporarily prevent the customer from signing in
  • Reactivate a previously deactivated account when access should be restored
  • Remove an account that is no longer required

Customers whose accounts have been deactivated or removed will not be able to sign in to your Webshop.

Their previous orders remain available in your records, helping you retain the order history you may need for customer service, reporting and administration. If an account may be needed again, deactivation provides a temporary option that can be reversed later.

Enjoyed the article? Share it with others.

Share on Facebook Share on X

Back to system updates